Automatically Re-image Used Hosts on Sign Off

Automatically Re-image Used Hosts on Sign Off

The "auto re-image used hosts on sign off" feature ensures that users always sign in to a pristine, image-based session host by refreshing (re-imaging) used host VMs after users sign off. You can enable this setting while configuring auto-scale settings on your dynamic host pools.

This feature is available for both single-user host pools and multi-user host pools. In single-user host pools, desktops are automatically re-imaged when the user signs off. In multi-user host pools, session hosts are re-imaged as soon as the last user signs off. This way, all hosts are always kept up-to-date and in a pristine state.

To configure the auto re-image used hosts on sign off feature:

  1. At the Account level, navigate to AVDHost Pools.

  2. Locate the host pool you wish to work with.

  3. From the action menu, select Auto-scaleConfigure.

  4. Select the option Automatically re-image used hosts.

    Note: See Auto-scale Settings for Host Pools for additional auto-scale settings for host pools details.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments (0 comments)

Please sign in to leave a comment.